CADA announces 15 Laureate finalists

The Canadian Automobile Dealers Association (CADA) announced the names of the 15 finalists of its prestigious CADA Laureate dealer recognition program for 2019.

The announcement appeared in a CADA Newsline article on June 10, and included a video revealing details about the finalists.

“This award program recognizes outstanding achievement by our member dealers, in three distinct categories: Ambassadorship, Business Innovation, and Retail Operations,” said CADA President and CEO John White. “It’s not an honour that dealers pursue on their own. They must be nominated by industry peers.”

Ambassadorship Finalists

(Left to Right) Brian Garland, Jamie Massie, Mike Stollery, Nav Bhatia, Sébastien Thibeault

In the category of Ambassadorship, for extraordinary service to the community and the industry, this year’s CADA Laureate finalists are:

Brian Garland, Cariboo Auto Group, Williams Lake, B.C.;

Jamie Massie, Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC, Barrie, Ont.;

Mike Stollery, AutoIQ Network, Barrie, Ont.;

Nav Bhatia, Rexdale Hyundai, Toronto, Ont.;

Sébastien Thibeault, Hyundai Jean-Roch Thibeault, Baie-Saint-Paul, Que.

Business Innovation Finalists

(Left to Right) Aziz Ahamed, Amin Tejani, Gilles Lachapelle, Michelle Melendy, Mike Davis

In the category of Business Innovation, for initiatives that significantly enhance performance or broaden the scope of business for new car and truck dealers, the five finalists are:

Aziz Ahamed, Destination Auto Group, Burnaby, B.C.;

Amin Tejani, Weins Auto Group, Markham, Ont.;

Gilles Lachapelle, Hamel Honda, Saint-Eustache, Que.;

Michelle Melendy, Western Auto Group, Corner Brook, Nfld.;

Mike Davis, Davis Auto Group; Lethbridge, Alta.

Retail Operation Finalists

(Left to Right) Adam Toner, Art Angielski, Charles Saillant, Francesco Policaro, Sonia Koller

And in the category of Retail Operations, for outstanding achievement within an individual dealership, the finalists are:

Adam Toner, Township Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC, Summerside, P.E.I.;

Art Angielski, Sherwood Park Toyota, Sherwood Park, Alta.;

Charles Saillant, Ste-Foy Toyota, Québec, Que.;

Francesco Policaro, Porsche Centre Oakville, Oakville, Ont.;

Sonia Koller, Otto’s Subaru, Ottawa, Ont.

“I applaud this year’s finalists for making it this far, and wish them good luck on their journey to join the exclusive ranks of CADA Laureates,” said White.

The next stage of the process involves the selection of the three CADA Laureate winners by the Ivey Business School at Western University in London, Ont. They will be revealed by CADA through another video release later this month. Once the winners have been announced, they will attend a special dinner held in their honour next year where they will receive their Laureate jackets.They will also be recognized at the CADA Summit on February 12, 2020.

The CADA Laureate program is supported with an exclusive sponsorship from iA-SAL Dealer Services.

Related Articles
Share via
Copy link